I believe the ability to see things with a photographer's eye is one of the keys to success and growth as a photographer. It is also one of the true joys of learning photography. For me, developing a photographer's eye meant really seeing the world so much clearer than I ever did before. It may not have improved my lousy eyesight but the quality of what i see has become greatly enhanced.

You'll find with practice that you start to see composition opportunities everywhere. (many times I've excitedly tried to get my partner to stop the car in an instant. This doesn't always go over well ;).)

Having moved back to my hometown Melbourne after many years away, I have been so excited by rediscovering places with my photographer's eye. Its like seeng everything for the first time. Travel anywhere, even short trips, thrills me so much now. Anywhere new to explore and discover with my camera is just the biggest buzz.

Jo



Leave a Reply.